Uber Rewards Now Available Nationwide

Uber Rewards is now officially available to all customers in the U.S. after launching gradually late last year. You can enroll here.

If you use Uber often, then Uber Rewards should give you some extra savings. But don’t worry, your rides before signing up don’t go to waste either. Uber will also count toward your membership level every eligible dollar you spent on Uber and Uber Eats in the six months leading up to enrolling in Uber Rewards.

Uber Rewards Levels

With Uber Rewards you earn a point for every eligible dollar you spend on rides and Uber Eats and earn $5 Uber Cash for every 500 points. Plus get 2x points on UberX, and 3x points for Black rides.

Blue — 0 points

This is the basic level. You’re automatically enrolled, but don’t have any perks yet.

Gold — 500 points

You get flexible cancellations, meaning you can cancel and rebook an Uber trip within 15 minutes and have the cancellation fee refunded. There’s also priority service for quicker responses from support agents.

Platinum — 2,500 points

In addition to Gold level benefits, you’ll receive “price protection” when taking rides between two locations you commonly travel between. That means surge pricing won’t hit you quite as hard as it might otherwise. You also have access to priority airport pickup.

Diamond — 7,500 points

In addition to Platinum benefits, Diamond members can get three Uber Eats deliveries with no fee every six months. They also get complimentary upgrades to Uber Black and other premium rides, highly-rated “UberX Diamond” drivers, and 24/7 phone support.

Here’s the full details for each membership level:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.