New York Adds 8 More States to List of Mandatory 14-Day Quarantine

New York Adds 8 More States to List of Mandatory 14-Day Quarantine

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo has announced that eight additional states meet the metrics to qualify for the travel advisory requiring individuals who have traveled to New York from those states, all of which have significant community spread, to quarantine for 14 days. The same rules apply to travel to New Jersey and Connecticut.

The newly-added states are California, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada and Tennessee. The quarantine applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Nevada
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah

New York Delays Reopening Restaurants

New York City may delay allowing indoor dining amid signs it poses a risk of spreading the coronavirus, Mayor Bill de Blasio and Gov. Andrew Cuomo said Monday.

The city is set to enter the third phase of its reopening next Monday, which was scheduled to include indoor dining. But both leaders say they are seriously considering nixing the reopening of indoor restaurants and bars, which have been tied to new virus clusters in other states.

Danny Deal Guru Facebook Group

One thought on “New York Adds 8 More States to List of Mandatory 14-Day Quarantine

  1. Its funny people only complained when Hawaii imposed a 14 day quarantine for anyone arriving. Now that Canada, Alaska, and other states within the USA are doing the same nobody cares or is upset as they were about Hawaii which is the most vulnerable location.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.