New York, New Jersey and Connecticut Add 10 More States to Travel Restrictions List

New York, New Jersey and Connecticut Add 10 More States to Travel Restrictions List

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo has announced that 10 additional states meet the metrics to qualify for the travel advisory requiring individuals who have traveled to New York from those states, all of which have significant community spread, to quarantine for 14 days. The same travel advisory restrictions apply to people traveling to New Jersey and Connecticut. The order applies to both visitors to the region and residents of the three states returning home from one of the states on the watchlist.

The newly-added states are Alaska, Delaware, Indiana, Maryland, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, Virginia and Washington. The quarantine applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or a state with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

“As infection rates increase in 41 other states, our numbers continue to steadily decline,” Cuomo said. Minnesota has been removed from the original list.

Last week, Cuomo announced that the state would place “enforcement teams” at New York airports to ensure compliance with the travel advisory. All passengers from incoming flights to the state are required to fill out a traveler form from the state Department of Health, the governor said, adding that those who fail to complete the form will be subject to a $2,000 fine, could be brought to a hearing and ordered to complete mandatory quarantine.

The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:

Danny Deal Guru Facebook Group
  • Alaska
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • New Mexico
  • Nevada
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.