Flyers from Europe Will Be Sent to JFK, LAX and 11 Other Airports

13 CDC approved airports

Flyers from Europe Will Be Sent to JFK, LAX and 11 Other Airports

The U.S. issued a sweeping travel ban on the European Union countries. Foreign nationals with 14-day prior travel within any of the 26 Schengen-area countries will not be eligible to enter the United States. The ban doesn’t apply to U.S. citizens, their immediate families, and legal permanent residents. But those allowed to travel into the country from Europe will undergo screening at 13 CDC approved airports and will be asked to self-quarantine for 14 days.

The 13 CDC-approved airports are:

  • Atlanta (ATL)
  • Boston (BOS)
  • Dallas-Fort Worth (DFW)
  • Detroit (DTW)
  • Newark (EWR)
  • Honolulu (HNL)
  • Miami (MIA)
  • New York-JFK (JFK)
  • Los Angeles (LAX)
  • Chicago-O’Hare (ORD)
  • Seattle (SEA)
  • San Francisco (SFO)
  • Washington-Dulles (IAD)

Details about the screening procedures that Americans and permanent residents coming from the 26 countries included in the restrictions are not yet available, a Centers for Disease Control and Prevention spokesman said Thursday. Details were listed on Delta’s website.

The U.S. State Department also issued updated guidance Wednesday recommending that Americans “Reconsider Travel Abroad” due to COVID-19.

Danny Deal Guru Facebook Group

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.