eBay Starts Collecting Sales Tax in 13 More States

Your eBay shopping is about to get more expensive, in some states. Starting today, July 1st, eBay will start collecting sales tax in 13 more states.

ebay sales tax

Here’s the 13 states where you now have to pat tax for eBay shopping:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Indiana
  • Kentucky
  • New Mexico
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia
  • Wyoming
  • Vermont

These states will charge tax starting on October 1st, 2019:

  • California
  • North Dakota
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Utah

And these are the states where eBay was already collecting sales tax:

  • Minnesota
  • Washington
  • Idaho
  • Iowa
  • Connecticut
  • District of Columbia
  • Nebraska
  • New Jersey
  • New York

You can find more information here.

Danny Deal Guru Facebook Group

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.